Traveling Texan

No I am not galavanting off to another country this summer to try new gelato flavors or see a gorgeous, worn cathedral. Instead, I am staying home in Texas… well not completely staying at home. If you know me, you know that I am always talking about where to go next or trying to plan a getaway somewhere. Well, I have a big ole list:

First:

I want to leisurely read until my eyes fall out of my head. I have an ever-growing to be read pile and I can’t wait to crack at them.

Second:

I want to watch as many movies as I can. I love exploring new theaters because they make the experience for me. I love the whole shebang of getting the movie theater buttered popcorn, an icee, a pickle, oh and Reese’s cup’s minis (my fav ever). I also love having a movie night at home. I love getting immersed in beautiful colors, storylines, soundtracks, and characters.

Third:

“hey good looking, whatchya got cooking?” There are so many recipes for fun desserts and pastries that I come across on Pinterest, but I can’t try them out in my dorm because of the janky oven. Needless to say, I am excited to get to experimenting with new treats.

Fourth:

Texas is full of unique, tasty restaurants that I always see on people’s Instagram. I am dying to try out the place in San Antonio that serves three pound cinnamon rolls (yes, you read that correctly).

Fifth:

I won’t stay home for long, because I want to take a weekend trip down to Austin with my gals. There are endless amounts of places to see, foods to try, and overall fun things to do that I need to experience! I live in Texas and I need to take advantage of Austin being relatively close.

Sixth:

My friends and I also want to take a road trip. The plan is ultimately going to be a trip that is eight hours both ways… but hey, if the road leads us to Florida, then I guess we better fuel up! I want to ride with my windows down and blare my music as loud as I can on the high way and count as many Waffles Houses as possible on the way to my destination.

H.A.G.S. (Have A Great Summer!!)

Xoxo,

Abbey

Leave a Reply

