Grateful

The 17th year

Grateful

By McKenna Carrie

​Grace come

Mercy meet me here

I am drowning

Devastated by fear

God almighty

You are higher

You are stronger

Than my past

Than my weaknesses

To me what is the world

Is to You

Only a speck of dust

You are lovely

You are unfathomable

My God

I only have eyes for you

How unworthy am i

To be loved by You

Your goodness surpasses all

Your compassion is beyond the depths of the sea

How small i feel when sitting in Your presence

Yet how comforting it is

Compared to the chaos of this broken world

You are unfailing

Oh God

When I am lost

You are guiding

When i am confused

You teach me

You are awe inspiring

Thank You for creating me

And giving me purpose

My heart will always sing your song

View original post

Leave a Reply

